Monadnock Regional School District (MRSD) Non-Public Session School Board Meeting Minutes March 1, 2016 Monadnock Regional MS/HS, Swanzey, NH

Members Present: Pat Bauries, Lisa Steadman, James Carnie, Betty Tatro, Barry Faulkner, Phyllis Peterson, Winston Wright, Karen Wheeler, Scott Peters, Bob Mitchell, Mike Blair, Joseph Smith and Nicholas Mosher.

Also present: J. Fortson, Business Manager and L. Aivaliotis, Recording Secretary.

11:33 PM Issue #1: MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the resignation of Shannon Poirier and Jane Burroughs. **SECOND:** J. Smith. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Issue #2: MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to approve the unpaid leave for Emily Tullgren. **SECOND:** W. Wright. **VOTE:** 0/9.787/3.213/0. **Motion fails.**

Issue #3: MOTION: J. Smith **MOVED** to approve the unpaid leave for Donna Bogdzewic until April 15, 2016 and with an update at that time. **SECOND:** N. Mosher. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Issue #4: MOTION: J. Smith **MOVED** to approve the unpaid leave for Anthonette Albert. **SECOND:** B. Tatro. **DISCUSSION: MOTON:** P. Bauries **MOVED** to amend the motion and approve the unpaid leave until March 4, 2016. **SECOND:** J. Carnie. **VOTE on amendment:** 1.878/9.009/2.113/0. **Motion fails. DISCUSSION:** The Board had discussed the issue. **VOTE:** 0/11.245/1.755/0. **Motion fails.**

Issue #5: MOTION: W. Wright **MOVED** to postpone the unsealing of the non-public minutes. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: W. Wright **MOVED** to leave Non-Public Session. **SECOND:** P. Peterson **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis
MRSD Recording Secretary